Orange ButtonWorking Group In-Person – July 14th – Meetings in San Francisco – Day 2

Date and Time:

July 14, 2016 from 8:30am to 5pm Pacific Time


Wells Fargo office meeting space


45 Fremont St suite 800, San Francisco, CA 94105

Security Check in:

1st Floor. Must be registered for Orange Button Working Group meetings in advance to be approved for building access.


8th Floor. After security clearance proceed to Wells Fargo 8th Floor reception to sign-in for the Orange Button working group meetings. You will be directed to the appropriate conference rooms as listed below:

Wells Fargo Insurance Services – 8th floor—July 14th 8:30am to 5pm

Orange Button Working Groups:

  • FINANCIAL—Boardroom
  • DEPLOYMENT—Bay Bridge Conference Room
  • REAL ESTATE—Golden Gate Conference Room

Wells Fargo Insurance Services – 7th floor—July 14th 8:30am to 5pm

Orange Button Working Groups:

  • GRID INTEGRATION—Conference Room TBD
  • SOLAR O&M— Conference Room TBD

Additional Information:

On July 14th, the five working groups (Financial, Solar O&M, Deployment, Real Estate, and Grid Integration) will convene in for individual all day working sessions at Wells Fargo’s conference room facilities in downtown San Francisco.

Some members of Area B’s Technical Working groups will be joining the Area A’s Orange Button Requirements Working Groups to have joint meetings for part of the day.

The goals of the first in-person July 14th Orange Button Working Group In-Person meetings include:  having various solar industry stakeholders meet, gain agreement on the work groups’ objectives, begin to document needed requirements, prioritize the requirements, and set a plan and timetable for follow-up meetings.

List of Attendees:

  • Kenneth Sauer, DNV GL - Senior Engineer, Solar
  • Ian Tse, DNV GL - Solar Analyst
  • Daniel Boff, SunShot Innitiaitve - Analyst
  • Joseph Cunningham, Sunny Energy - Director of Operations
  • Joe Simon, NREL - Engineer
  • Alicia Fisk, Draker - Software Success Manager
  • Ryan Higgins, Alta Energy, Inc. - Associate, Market Development
  • Debbie Brodt-Giles, NREL - Digital Assets Manager
  • Carl Lenox, SunPower - Solutions Architect
  • Evelyn Butler Butler, Solar Energy Industries Association - Director of Codes & Standards
  • Dixon Wright, Wells Fargo Insurance Services - Senior Vice President
  • Mark Handschy, SolarRetina, LLC - Partner
  • Christian Payne, SunSystem Technology - Executive Chairman
  • Joe Cain Cain, Solar Energy Industries Association - Chair, Codes & Standards Working Group
  • Ryan Higgins, Alta Energy, Inc. - Associate, Market Development
  • Frank Tarzanin, ABB - Product Manager
  • Frances Cleveland, Xanthus Consulting International - President
  • Julie Brokaw Julie, j.b. Brokaw - Executive Director
  • Jian Zhang, GridX, Inc. - CEO
  • Mark Colby Colby, Ygrene Energy Fund - GM, Solar & Storage
  • Richard Walsh, WGL Energy - Program Lead, Clean Energy Solutions
  • Samuel Adeyemo Adeyemo, Aurora Solar Inc - COO
  • William Kost, Lockton - Account Executive and Senior Analyst
  • Mark Brown, Engie North America - IT Director
  • Mark Brown, Engie North America - IT Director
  • Cliff Henry Henry, SolarusaPower LLC - President
  • Megan Birney, Wiser Capital - Director of Strategic Affairs
  • Jason Kaminsky, kWh Analytics - Vice President
  • Videgla Sekpe, Omaha Public Power District - T&D Project Manager
  • Chaim Lubin, Lincoln International - Director
  • sion haswell, OST Energy - Principal
  • Milton Nogueira, Roof Tech Inc - Sr bus dev mgr
  • Adam Han, 8minutenergy Renewables - Director of Optimization and Innovation
  • David Penalva, Clean Energy Associates - Senior Engineering Services Manager
  • Casey Marshall, Clean Energy Associates - Director
  • James Finlay, SoundView Risk Advisors - Partner
  • Michael Mendelsohn, Solar Energy Industries Association - Sr. Director - Project Finance & Capital Markets
  • Don Hughes, Center for Sustainable Energy - Codes and Standards Specialist
  • Asaf Nagler, SolarRetina, llc - co-founder
  • Michelle Savage Savage, XBRL US, Inc. - VP, Communication
  • Jason Fisher, SolarCity - Mr
  • Duncan Cleminshaw, SolarCity - Director, Product compliance
  • Heather Curlee, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich and Rosati - Counsel
  • Heidi Lubin, UtilityAPI - EVP
  • Mark Colby Colby, Ygrene Energy Fund - GM, Solar & Storage
  • Matthew Ulterino Ulterino, Rodin Consulting - Principal
  • James Trauth Trauth, * - Director
  • James Pagonis, PowerHub - Director
  • Lynda Attaway, Sunnova Energy - CSO
  • Manja Sachet, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati - Partner
  • Eric Hope, Sargent & Lundy - Project Associate
  • Eric Millard, The Conti Group - Director Business Development
  • Marc Garrett, CleanCapital - CTO
  • Sean Murphy, West Monroe Partners - Product Manager
  • Nick Neitzel, Sargent & Lundy - Senior Engineer
  • Barry Haaser, Lakeview Group - CEo
  • Omar Melo Melo, Titan Solar - Director of Capital Markets
  • Kaiwen Sun, TATA Consultancy Services - Engineering Consultant
  • Susan Davison, CalCERTS, Inc. - Director of Programs
  • Ed Bossange, Morgan Stanley - Vice President
  • Francis Cummings, Peregrine Energy Group, Inc. - VP, Distributed Resource Catalyst
  • Rudolph Saporite III, IBTS - Sr. Program Manager
  • Ranjeet Vaishnav, Tata Consultancy Services Limitd - Director - Engineering Services
  • bill hilliard, EcoVolt Finance LLC - ceo
  • Ben Hall, BPS Asset Management - Owner / Software Developer
  • Aaron Snyder, EnerNex - Director of Technology Services
  • Rajiv Dabir, Ygrene Energy Fund - Director of Products
  • Michael O'Connor O'Connor, Cyient - Global Alliances Manager
  • MILTON NOGUEIRA, Roof Tech Inc - Sr. Bus. Dev. Mgr.
  • Hilary Pearson, Sungevity - Director of Government Affairs
  • Julio Molina, Pacific, Gas & Electric - Interconnection Manager
  • Matthew Chambers, Pacific Gas and Electric Company - Interconnection Manager
  • Sundar Subramanian, First Solar - Manager- Quality Power Plants INTL
  • Sean Teska Teska, West Monroe Partners - Architect
  • Sumanth Lokanath, First Solar - Senior Manager - Systems Reliability
  • Erik Melang, Impact Partners - Senior Managing Director
  • Mike Moone, SunPower - Director, Energy Assurance
  • Scott jezwinski, UL LLC - Business Development Manager
  • John Cheney, Enera - Managing Director
  • John Lin, Pacific Gas and Electric Company - Senior Product Manager, Stream My Data
  • Bala Padmakumar, Amperics Inc. - CEO
  • Jon Olenski, West Monroe Partners - Sr Manager
  • Nikhil Kumar, Intertek - Director
  • Dwight Agan Agan, Intertek - Sr. Project Manager
  • Sumanth Lokanath, First Solar - Senior Manager - Systems Reliability
  • Ravi Mikkelsen, EnerWise - CEO
  • Mary Rottman, SEFA - President
  • John Robert Mckemie, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Student Researcher
  • Rich Lack, West Monroe Partners - BD Executive
  • Sarah Reynolds, Enertis Solar - Business Development Manager
  • John Balfour, High Performance PV - President and CTO
  • Skip Dise, Clean Power Research - Product Manager
  • Rick Meeker, Nhu Energy, Inc. - President
  • Rick Meeker, Nhu Energy, Inc. - President

Register for this event

Orange Button Event Registration 2016-07-14